Saturday, September 21, 2013

Courtlight Series Blitz, Excerpt & Giveaway!

BOOK 1
Sworn to Raise by Terah Edun
Publication date: April 10th 2013
by Amazon Digital
Genre: YA Fantasy

Synopsis:
Seventeen-year-old Ciardis has grown up in poverty, a cleaner in a small vale on the outskirts of the kingdom. But beneath her kingdom’s seemingly idyllic surface lies a  hidden secret. Whispers of an inept crown Prince are growing ever louder—intensified by the five year anniversary of the soulbond initiations.

Amidst scandalous whispers, Ciardis finds herself chosen to train for the Companion’s Guild. She leaves her home and sets off on a personal journey to become a Court Companion. A position she’d never thought possible for a lowly servant to obtain, she must prove that she has the skills to attract a Patron.

But she must master those skills quickly. If the legends are true, only Ciardis can harness the power to raise a Prince in an Imperial Court sworn to bring him down.

This sensational series debut melds intricate storylines with remarkable characters and unforgettable magic. Sworn To Raise is ideal for fans of Kristin Cashore, Michelle Sagara, and Maria Snyder.


Purchase: 


BOOK 2
Sworn to Transfer by Terah Edun
Publication date: September 20th 2013
by Amazon Digital
Genre: YA Fantasy

Synopsis:

Eighteen-year-old companion trainee Ciardis Weathervane has won the friendship of the royal heir and saved his claim to the throne. Yet her interference in the inheritance rights leaves more harm done than good. With the death of the Princess Heir, the Ameles forest - the home of the kith, is dying.


The inhabitants of the forest, magic-wielding non-humans, are defiant. They have not forgotten their long struggles nor are they content to watch as the last of their lands perish. As humans begin to die in gruesome deaths, the Emperor dispatches the royal heir to the forests with the solution to the kith concerns.

With enemies closing ranks in Sandrin, Ciardis can little afford to leave the city’s nest of vipers to take on a new task. But she’s given no choice when her loyalty to the crown and courts are called into question.

To keep the Companions’ Guild happy and the favor of the Imperial Court, Ciardis will be tested in frightening new ways, especially when she’s faced with an obstacle that could risk the lives of her friends and the family she never thought she had.

This second novel continues the story of Ciardis Weathervane from Sworn To Raise.

Purchase  
Direct buy links not yet available but will be found here come release day: 

--B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/c/terah-edun



Excerpt

A storm was rolling in off the coast of Sandrin. Heavy rains buffeted the docks and high winds whipped the ends of coiled loops of thick sailor’s rope up into the air across the deck of the large ship. Ciardis Weathervane huddled miserably as she felt the ice-cold wind and rain buffeting her every few minutes in steady waves. First the cold rain would slice into her face, and then a heavy stream of frosty air would strike, pushing her cloak back and soaking her front. Still, she stayed where she was, and she fought not to shiver under the thick blue cloak that she wore.
Prince Sebastian wasn’t far from her side. If you could call across the ship with dozens of soldiers between them “not far.” It was the closest he’d been to her in weeks, though. Ciardis felt her heart clench just a little when she thought about that. The distance that had seemed to have grown between the two of them wasn’t only physical. Shaking off her nerves and turning from the railing where she gazed pensively down into the gray, churning water of the ocean, she took in the gathering around her.
            To her left stood a living hedge with hair, eyes, chattering teeth, and she was sure, frozen fingers. The guards stood at attention in neat rows with upright pikes in their right hands, their left hands gripping sheathed swords at their waists, and their golden armor dripping wet in the downpour. Staring stoically ahead to a man—and woman—the Prince Heir’s guard didn’t flinch at the monstrous sound of thunder and lightning cracking down over the ocean to the east of the ship.






AUTHOR BIO
Terah Edun is an international development professional and author/lover of all things Young Adult Fantasy fiction. She is a native Georgian, adoptive Washingtonian, unrepentant expat currently living in South Sudan, brilliant dreamer, lover of dogs and not-so-closet geek. Her first novel, Red Madrassa, was released on November 8th and her second novel, Sworn to Raise, comes out in April 2013.

Author Links:

Friday, September 20, 2013

Saskia Trilogy Tour!



Eden Forest
Book One of the Saskia Trilogy
Aoife Marie Sheridan

Four banished Angels,
A world created by the hands of God,
A Kingdom on its knees,
A secret protected for centuries,
And one mortal can save them all.

Step into Saskia.









City of Secrets

Book Two of the Saskia Trilogy 
Aoife Marie Sheridan

COMING SOON

A war awaits her arrival,
A warrant for her arrest.
She must rise as a princess,
And Darkness shall fall.
But will their love survive this battle?
For Tristan and Sarajane?

Step back into Saskia.










  

Character Profile from Eden Forest (Part one of the Saskia trilogy) by Aoife Marie Sheridan

Name: Mirium
Age: 500 years old (Immortal)
Eye colour: Grey
Hair: White (Long)
Height: 6foot 3 inches
Build: Medium

Job: Oracle, Watcher over the fallen angles, protector of Sarajane.
Associated Action: Brewing tea for injuries
Skills or abilities: See future, past and present events. (Selective)
Time travel only when a higher power permits it.
See through people for what they really are.

Family:
Parents, brother and sister deceased (Burnt alive)
Sister: Verona only survivor of Mirium’s family
Character Profile from Eden Forest (Part one of the Saskia trilogy) by Aoife Marie Sheridan

Name: Tristan
Age: 107 years old (Immortal)
Eye colour: Green
Hair: Black shoulder length
Height: 6foot 1 inches
Build: Broad

Job:  Guardian of King Morrick.
Associated Action:  Temper
Skills or abilities: Fire Affinity Level 3           
                              Air Affinity Level 3
The ability to freeze a person for a matter of seconds.
The ability to extract anyone’s gifts, thus leaving them powerless.
Fighting Skills:  Hand to hand combat                     mastered
                                    Sword fighting                         mastered
                                    Archery                                    mastered
.

Family:
None that we know of. Tristan was taken as a baby to be reared in the castle in order to become a guardian and future King of Saskia.

Character Profile from Eden Forest (Part one of the Saskia trilogy) by Aoife Marie Sheridan

Name: Sarajane
Age: 21 years old (Immortal)
Eye colour: Grey
Hair: Black curly long hair
Height: 5foot 7 inches
Build: Curvy

Job:  Bookstore assistant (Mortal world)
      Saviour                       (Saskia)

Associated Action:  Rolling of eyes.
Skills or abilities: Fire Affinity Level 3        
                              Air Affinity Level 3
                        Earth Affinity Level 3
                        Water Affinity Level 3
                        Sprit Affinity Level 3

Fighting Skills:  Hand to hand combat                     training
                                    Sword fighting                         training
                                    Dagger throwing                      training
.

Family:
Mother: Marta – from Saskia
Father bio: King Morrick – King of Saskia
Sister: Jessica
Father: John Anderson – Mortal


Character Profile from Eden Forest (Part one of the Saskia trilogy) by Aoife Marie Sheridan

Name: Alana
Age: 23 years old (Immortal)
Eye colour: Deep blue – left iris is circled in a gold band.
Hair: strawberry blond – straight hair, full fringe
Height: 5foot 4 inches
Build: Medium

Associated Action:  Sullen face
Skills or abilities: None


Fighting Skills:  Hand to hand combat                     training
                                    Sword fighting                         mastered
                                    Dagger throwing                      mastered
                                    Archery                                    training
.
Family:
Parents and sibling deceased. (Murdered by King Paulus-who is presumed dead.) 




About the Author:

Aoife Marie Sheridan has loved reading from a very young age, starting off with mills and boon's books, given to by her grandmother her love for romances grew, by the age of 14 she had read hundreds of them.

Aoife had a passion for writing poetry or in her eyes her journal entries. It was something she did throughout her teens and into her twenties. Aoife won first place for two of her poems and had them published at a young age of just nineteen. Realising she needed to get a real job (What writing isn't) she studied accountancy and qualified working in that field for many years, until her passion for reading returned and she found Maria V Snyder. Poison study one of her favourite books has been read and re-read countless times.

Aoife's first book Eden Forest (Part one of the Saskia Trilogy) came to be after a dream of a man and woman on a black horse jumping through a wall of fire and the idea of Saskia was born. Now with her first novel published and taking first place for Eden Forest with Writers Got Talent 2013, Aoife continues to write tales of fantasy and is currently working on her third book for the Saskia Trilogy amongst other new works.
To contact Aoife you can email her at aoifesheridan101@gmail.com 




Goodreads: Aoife Marie Sheridan

Twitter: aoifesheri



Email: saskiabookservices@gmail.com